Bid & Tender
NHPC inks PPAs for Seven Power Stations

Date : Mar 24, 2017

State-owned NHPC has inked a Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) with Tata Power- Delhi Distribution (TP-DDL) for seven power stations.


The seven power stations are Bairasiul, Salal, Tanakpur, Chamera-I, Uri-I, Sewa-II and Chamera-III.


The agreement signed on 22 March, 2017, is for a period of 35 years from the date of commercial operation (COD) of the respective power stations.